Skip Navigation
Passion for learning dedication to community
Girl wearing lab coat holding a beaker


Baltimore County Public Library Board of Trustees

  • John Holman, President
  • Aaron Slater, Vice President
  • Paul Schwab, Treasurer
  • Jane S. Eickhoff, Secretary
  • Maureen Walsh David
  • Henry “Chip” Hiebler Jr.
  • Michael N. Netzer

Baltimore County Executive

  • Donald I. Mohler III

Baltimore County Council

  • District 1 - Councilman Tom Quirk
  • District 2 - Councilwoman Vicki Almond
  • District 3 - Councilman Wade Kach
  • District 4 - Councilman Julian E. Jones Jr.
  • District 5 - Councilman David Marks
  • District 6 - Councilwoman Cathy A. Bevins
  • District 7 - Councilman Todd K. Crandell

At a Glance

Fiscal Year 2018 was about sharing our vision to engage and empower individuals for an inclusive and connected community. Our values guide our dedicated and passionate staff each and every day in our role as an instrument of democracy, and focus our commitment to positively impact the quality of life to the more than 800,000 Baltimore County residents and the 10 million visitors to our 19 branches, four bookmobiles and the virtual branch.

4.5 million library visitors, 5.4 million public computer and wifi sessons, 10.2 million items borrowed.