Library Leadership Team

Sonia Alcántara-Antoine

Portrait of Sonia Alcántara-Antoine

Sonia Alcántara-Antoine is the director of Baltimore County Public Library, overseeing 19 branches, 600 dedicated staff and an annual budget of $45 million. Prior to joining Baltimore County Public Library, she was director of Newport News Public Library and held leadership positions at Virginia Beach Public Library and Enoch Pratt Free Library.

Alcántara-Antoine is active in the Public Library Association, where she is currently a candidate for president, and the Urban Libraries Council, where she serves on the Antiracism and Digital Equity action team and is a member at large for the Maryland Association of Public Library Administrators’ board of directors.

An American Library Association Spectrum Scholar, she holds a master's degree in Library and Information Science from Florida State University and a master's degree in Public Administration from Old Dominion University.

Library Headquarters

Portrait of James Cooke

James Cooke

Assistant Director

ADCooke@bcpl.net
Portrait of Natalie Edington

Natalie Edington

Assistant Director

ADEdington@bcpl.net
Portrait of Cassandra Miller

Cassandra Miller

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer

camiller@bcpl.net
Portrait of Helen Rowe

Helen Rowe

Fiscal Services Manager

hrowe@bcpl.net
Portrait of Mary Wilson

Mary Wilson

Human Resources

mjwilson@bcpl.net
Portrait of Julie Brophy

Julie Brophy

Adult and Community Engagement

jbrophy@bcpl.net
Portrait of Jamie Watson

Jamie Watson

Collection Development

jwatson@bcpl.net
Portrait of Deb Brothers

Deb Brothers

Customer Support Services

dlbrothers@bcpl.net
Portrait of Linda Frederick

Linda Frederick

Marketing and Development

lfrederick@bcpl.net
Portrait of Carl Birkmeyer

Carl Birkmeyer

Media Creation Services

cbirkmey@bcpl.net
Portrait of Emily Gamertsfelder

Emily Gamertsfelder

Planning, Projects and Data

egamertsfelder@bcpl.net
Portrait of Jody Sharp

Jody Sharp

Technical Services

jsharp@bcpl.net
Portrait of Conni Strittmatter

Conni Strittmatter

Youth and Family Engagement

cstrittmatter@bcpl.net

Library Branch Management

Portrait of Robert Maranto

Robert Maranto, Jr.

Arbutus Branch

rmaranto@bcpl.net
Portrait of Sarah Jane Brunson

Sarah Jane Brunson

Catonsville Branch

sbrunson@bcpl.net
Portrait of Justin Hartzell

Justin W. Hartzell

Cockeysville Branch

jhartzell@bcpl.net
Portrait of Yvette May

Yvette May

Essex Branch

ymay@bcpl.net
Portrait of Samantha O'Heren

Samantha O'Heren

Hereford Branch

soheren@bcpl.net
Portrait of Cynthia Swanson

Cynthia Swanson

Lansdowne Branch

cswanson@bcpl.net
Portrait of Hannah Rosekrans

Hannah Rosekrans

Loch Raven Branch

hrosekrans@bcpl.net
Portrait of Elizabeth Storms

Elizabeth Storms

North Point Branch

estorms@bcpl.net
Portrait of Anna White

Anna White

Owings Mills Branch

awhite@bcpl.net
Portrait of Laurie Carl

Laurie Carl

Parkville-Carney Branch

lacarl@bcpl.net
Portrait of Cynthia Kleback

Cynthia Kleback

Perry Hall Branch

ckleback@bcpl.net
Portrait of Melissa Gotsch

Melissa Gotsch

Pikesville Branch

mgotsch@bcpl.net
Portrait of Sarah Smith

Sarah Smith

Randallstown Branch

sjsmith@bcpl.net
Photo of Jessica Faulkner

Jessica Faulkner

Reisterstown Branch

jfaulkner1@bcpl.net
Portrait of Laura George

Laura George

Rosedale Branch

lgeorge@bcpl.net
Portrait of Elizabeth Slack

Elizabeth Slack

Sollers Point Branch

eslack@bcpl.net
Portrait of Tyler Wolfe

Tyler Wolfe

Towson Branch

twolfe@bcpl.net
Portrait of Sandra Lombardo

Sandra Lombardo

White Marsh Branch

slombard@bcpl.net
Portrait of Zeke White

Zeke White

Woodlawn Branch

zwhite@bcpl.net