Skip Navigation
Explore Learn Create Connect
Two students wearing backpacks havinga conversation


Baltimore County Public Library Board of Trustees

  • John Holman, President
  • Aaron Slater, Vice President
  • Paul Schwab, Treasurer
  • Jane S. Eickhoff, Secretary
  • Maureen Walsh David
  • Michael N. Netzer

Baltimore County Executive

  • John A. Olszewski, Jr.

Baltimore County Council

  • District 1 - Councilman Tom Quirk
  • District 2 - Councilman Izzy Patoka
  • District 3 - Councilman Wade Kach
  • District 4 - Councilman Julian E. Jones Jr.
  • District 5 - Councilman David Marks
  • District 6 - Councilwoman Cathy A. Bevins
  • District 7 - Councilman Todd K. Crandell



At a Glance

Fiscal Year 2019 was about establishing our role in the community as we continue to evolve to meet Baltimore County’s needs in the areas of education, economy, equity and engagement. The dedication and ingenuity of our passionate staff helped to create and build collaborative partnerships to achieve greater impact and to enhance the Library’s level of resources, programs and services to improve the quality of life for the more than 830,000 Baltimore County residents and the 10 million visitors to our branches, four bookmobiles and the virtual online branch.

4.1` million library visitors, 5 million public computer and wifi sessons, 9.5 million items borrowed.